Development Teams

GeoWEPP ArcGIS 10.x Team: Haoyi Xiong (lead programmer; University at Buffalo), Jon Goergen (co-lead programmer; University of Iowa), Martin Minkowski (ESRI), Misa Yasumiishi (web site administrator; University at Buffalo) and Chris Renschler (research team leader, all University at Buffalo).

GeoWEPP ArcGIS 9.x Team: Martin Minkowski (lead programmer) and Chris Renschler (research team leader, both University at Buffalo). The release and testing of the GeoWEPP ArcGIS 9.x versions would have not been possible without the contributions of William J. Elliot, Sue Miller (both USDA-FS-RMRS), Dennis C. Flanagan, Jim R. Frankenberger (all USDA-ARS-NSERL), Bill Ypsilantis (BLM-NSTC), and John Laflen (retired, USDA-ARS-NSERL).

GeoWEPP ArcView ArcX: Chris Renschler (lead programmer and research team leader; University at Buffalo/Purdue). The release and testing of the GeoWEPP ArcX versions would have not been possible without the contributions of Bernard A. Engel (Purdue), Thomas A. Cochrane (Purdue), Jim R. Frankenberger, Dennis C. Flanagan (both USDA-NSERL), and Roel C. Vining (USDA-NRCS).

All GeoWEPP versions were made possible through executables and recompiled shareware code provided by: Jurgen Garbrecht, U.S. Department of Agriculture Agricultural Research Service (USDA-ARS), GrazingLands Research Laboratory, El Reno, Oklahoma, and Lawrence Martz, Department of Geography, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada (TOPAZ version 3.1), Sol Katz (stdsearc.exe) – U.S. Department of the Interior Bureau of Land Management (BLM), and The GNU Project* (gzip.exe, tar.exe, unzip32.exe).